Day 90

Trim carpentry: Part I. The trim carpentry has already begun. This part kind of excites me, because I used to be one. Back when Rebecca and I first met, I was a trim carpenter. Yep. Complete with a buzz cut and a shaggy beard.

Tuesday, the trim carpenter went to work. He has 4 or 5 guys working for him, so they are making quick work of a lot of trim work. The trim carpenter really has a tough job. He is tasked with covering up any mistakes or short-comings of any of the other previous contractors. He has to hide imperfections, so that when the house is painted and finished, it looks perfect. No pressure there at all.

This guy is really good. I can tell already, just from how he talked when we met with him about our likes and dislikes. In fact, he is good enough, our builder was willing to wait for 2 weeks to get him. Usually, you would just find another contractor that would do the work, and keep on trucking. Not with this guy. He’s that good.

They should be setup for about 2 weeks, so there will be multiple parts to the trim. Enjoy looking at the photos and let me know if you have questions about what you see.

Until next time…

photo 2 (24) photo 3 (18) photo 4 (18) photo 2 (25) photo 1 (29) photo 2 (26) photo 3 (19) photo 4 (19) photo 5 (4)

Standard

Leave a comment